I *heart* My New Infrared!

DSC_0055 copy Well, I didn’t know how to make the heart symbol like I see everyone use everywhere, so that’s as good as it gets…  I am still learning the process of editing the infrared photos, and that seems like it is going to be pretty fun since there are so many different things you can do to make the photos interesting.

They look like the amber photo you see in the flickr album if you just take them and don’t edit them when they come out of the camera.  But I’ve edited most of them to get these amazing colors.  You can also turn them in to very interesting black and white photos as well.  They turn out different than regular black and white photos….but sometimes unless you know exactly why they are different you just look at them and say, “huh.  I know there is something different about that, but I am not sure exactly what it is.”

As usual, click on the photo or here to take you to my flickr site to view my photos.

