More Michigan

I’ve been playing around with my Michigan photos a little more and have been happy to get a little more “full color” out of my infrared.  It is not exactly like a color photograph, which I like, but still with more true to life colors.  I didn’t originally like it so I didn’t use it much, but with some of the photos, I am liking it more and more.   It was a cloudy gloomy day, so with the absence of the bright blue sky I wanted to bring a little more color into the photo.  Why not do that with just a tinge of color here and there?   Here’s an example:

DSC_0031 (2)_3

I’ve also been playing around with some more fun colors and finally have been able to get some of the reds, yellows and oranges that have so eluded me.  Here’s one example below.  Still a little pink so I’m either going to keep working on this one (but I kind of like it so I may keep it this way and work on something new).  I’ll add more as I continue my editing.

DSC_0039 (2)_3

Click on the link here or to the right to go to my flickr site and view all of my photos

