Carnival

I went to a summer carnival last week.  I had seen it advertised forever and I finally got in gear and got out there before they packed it up and the carnies set off for another city.   I had some success last year when I went to a small carnival and this one was a little bigger, so off I went.

© Nicole Norris

My main goal was night photos and long exposures of the lights on the rides.  There were a lot of other things to see a plenty of interesting “people watching”, so I passed on that and tried to focus on the rides.

© Nicole Norris

If you know me at all, you know I can’t walk by any type of candy and not stop for just a second, so – some candy apples made it into the mix as well.

© Nicole Norris

This ride below was called the Enterprise.  It was the most nauseating ride I can imaging riding.  It put you in  cage (as most do) and then put you on your side and whipped you around and around in a circle.  Then on top of that it lifted up and down on it’s side.  My puke meter would be at 11.  But it looked cool!

© Nicole Norris

The Ferris wheel was a source of good fun.  It made for some neat light patterns, so I stayed in front of it for a while.  There were a lot of other cool rides there as well, and it was fun to try out some more night photos.

© Nicole Norris

Where to next?

