More trees!

Yesterday I went to take photos (portraits, eek!) at Cranbrook Gardens.  For those of you who don’t know, it is beautiful there and you should go.  This is one that I snapped when I was looking for a spot to set up some of the photos.  Since I am not a seasoned portrait-taker, I wanted to get a background first to see what it would look like and this is one of the testers.

I decided I liked this photo and played around with it a bit.  If you’ve looked around at any of my photos, you know I love the infrared/tree combo, so I couldn’t resist!!

© Nicole Norris

The weather was so weird all day and here the sun was making an appearance for about 5 minutes before thunderstorms (as was the pattern) so I got a few good shadows on the grass.

That’s all for now!  You can click on the photo to go to my Flickr Page to see more photos.

