Long Time, No Tree

Hey, look!  I took more pictures of trees.

I went out to Metro Park this past weekend and it was a beautiful sunny day.  There are some old trees growing right along the water just calling out to get their photo taken.  I only took my infrared and one 17-55mm lens with me so I didn’t get too distracted, but I think that I got what I wanted.

© Nicole Norris

The first two photos here are actually the same tree taken from different angles.  You can tell if you look at the branches on the right-hand side, especially the one about half-way down, the squiggly one.  Also, you can’t see it in the smaller version of the second photo, but if you zoom in, you can see the skyline of downtown Detroit along the water.  I like that it is there, especially in a photo that is so nature-focused.

© Nicole Norris

I have more photos on my FLICKR SITE and you can also check out my new WEBSITE!  These will be put into infrared gallery, but there’s more to see!

© Nicole Norris

