Carnival – I can’t stay away!

I can’t stay away from those darn carnivals that they have near my house.  This latest was on the grounds of a church nearby.  It was quite crowded.  I didn’t know it was going to be so popular when I set out.  I didn’t come away with a ton of interesting photos, but I got a few keepers.

The sky turned a crazy pink during the sunset.  We were completely surrounded by trees, but there were a few higher clouds that caught the last of the pink in the sky.

© Nicole Norris

These caramel apples make my mouth water and now I really want to go to the cider mill.  (Any excuse to eat a donut, really.)  Oh yeah, and the cider and apples and all the fun stuff that goes along with it, too.

© Nicole Norris

© Nicole Norris

That’s about it for the carnival.  Now let’s see if I can keep going on the updates.  I know there’s more photos in the queue!

