Assateague National Lakeshore

This summer I took a short trip to Assateague National Lakeshore.  I had a few hours there.  The weather was very gray, but I had my infrared camera, so I used that and was happier with the result.  Since it was August, I donated a LOT of blood to the mosquitoes (even with bug spray – I think they just laughed their mosquito laugh at it to be honest).  The photos below are the result of my afternoon on Assateague.

© Nicole Norris

© Nicole Norris

© Nicole Norris

© Nicole Norris

© Nicole Norris

© Nicole Norris

I also did some different editing wanting to add some color to the trees:  Here is the result:  I am not usually into the pink foliage on the trees with infrared, but I like the results of these two photos.

© Nicole Norris

© Nicole Norris

Check out my website HERE for more photos!
Thanks!